Zerbie!!

20 Feb

Okay, this will be the last post for a while about my dog.  Some people have emailed me saying she isn’t really all that big, so I wanted to post a better picture that shows her size.  Here we are watching t.v.  Well, I’m watching t.v., she’s just wollering. 🙂

Zerbie Wollering

Yes, that’s my body completely underneath hers!

Also, this next picture just makes me laugh.  Zerbie sleeps in the bed with us (we got a King sized bed for this reason, lol).  I usually go to bed before John and Zerbie comes to be with me.  When John comes to bed he has Zerbie get off the bed so he can “claim his space”, then he lets her back in bed.  She has recently started hiding under the covers so John “won’t see her” and make her get up.  Too funny!! 🙂

Zerbie hiding

9 Responses to “Zerbie!!”

  1. Alanna February 20, 2008 at 3:59 PM #

    Oh my gosh…she is SOOOO cute! What personality! 🙂 I ❤ Zerbie. 🙂

  2. CB February 20, 2008 at 4:09 PM #

    Dang! You can really see the size comparison with you “under” zerbie! How tall are you?

  3. NinaBeth February 20, 2008 at 4:44 PM #

    Alanna: I swear she thinks she’s a person 90% percent of the time, she’s so fun.

    CB: I’m 5′ 8″. She’s very very long. 🙂

  4. KRMWV February 21, 2008 at 7:11 AM #

    She’s such a ham and so cute!

  5. NinaBeth February 21, 2008 at 8:11 AM #

    KRMWV – a ham, yes that’s the perfect way to describe her, lol.

  6. RoRo February 21, 2008 at 8:48 AM #

    Well, it is so cute for Zerbie to hide under the covers so John can’t find her. Never a dull moment at your your house! Fergie, Terri’s scotty, died at the age of 13 1/2 and Terri is so, so sad. Said she cried for 3 days. In spite of having the flu and losing Fergie in one week she still gave me a great curl and haircut – What a trooper….

  7. katie102006 February 21, 2008 at 9:20 AM #

    Oh my gosh! Your dog is a flipping cutie-patootie! LOVE IT! 🙂

  8. Kat February 21, 2008 at 10:02 AM #

    OMG- too cute. Why is it that big dogs think they are lap dogs and most little dogs think they are 100lbs???

  9. NinaBeth February 21, 2008 at 10:48 AM #

    Ro: Tell Terri I’m sorry to hear about Fergie… But great that she still was able to do your hair. 🙂

    Katie: Thanks!

    Kat: I know! My friend has a 5lb pomeranian who thinks he’s all big and bad. So funny.

Leave a comment