Archive | 2:31 PM

Potato Flake Chicken, WW Style

1 Feb

My dear friend CB and I were talking about supper plans yesterday.  I haven’t cooked for a couple of days and John threatened to divorce me (joke, of course!).  So, I was scouring the Internet and CB remembered a potato flake chicken recipe that she had made.  I looked at the recipe and agreed it sounded yummy!  Some of the ingredients weren’t too WW friendly though, so I made a couple of changes. If you want the original recipe you can visit her link.

John wasn’t too excited when I told him what we were having.  (I think he’s getting a little tired of “coated chicken pieces”) But he was a good sport and helped me cut up the chicken.  We also made macaroni and cheese (using the lighter version on the box, we also added some whole wheat pasta to make alittle bit more) and a big salad.

After we finished eating, John said this was one of the best recipes.  He liked it better than WW Cornflake Chicken even.

Potato Flake Chicken

Potato Flake Chicken

WW Points 4 per Chicken Breast

Ingredients

2/3 cup dry potato flakes
1/3 cup grated Parmesan cheese
2 tablespoons Rosemary, Garlic spice blend
4 chicken breasts
¼  cup flour

½ cup eggbeaters

Instructions

  1. Heat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C). Grease or line with foil a baking sheet or a 9 x 13 inch baking pan.
  2. In a medium bowl, combine potato flakes, Parmesan cheese, and spices. Stir until well mixed.
  3. Dip chicken pieces into flour, then into eggbeaters, and roll in potato flake mixture to coat. Place in prepared pan.
  4. Bake for 60 minutes, or until chicken is tender and golden brown.