Gingerbread

4 Dec

A few years ago, John gave me this ornament.

Ornament

So, I decided to use this recipe to make some cookies this weekend.  In case you can’t see the recipe too clear on the ornament, I’ll type it out for you.

Gingerbread Cookies

½ cup butter

½ cup brown sugar

½ cup molasses

2 teaspoon ginger

1 egg

2 ½ cup flour

½ teaspoon salt

1 cup love

Mix all ingredients. (I refrigerated the dough overnight so it would be easier to roll out and cut in shapes).  Roll out dough and cut out cookies.  Bake in 350 degree oven.  (I found 8-10 minutes was perfect).  Serve with Hugs and Kisses.

Now to the fun part, decorating!!  Even John had fun decorating.

Here is John’s nerdy family. 🙂

Nerdy Family

 Santa dog

Santa Dog

 People

Family

 This is my favorite one that John decorated.

#1 Man

3 Responses to “Gingerbread”

  1. ihearttodd December 4, 2007 at 11:19 AM #

    BAHAHAHA! your gingerbread families are freaking hilarious!! LOVE IT. What a great way to start my morning… 🙂

  2. Kyla December 4, 2007 at 3:04 PM #

    Your cookies are soooo gooood.Yumms

  3. nikki57 December 5, 2007 at 3:51 PM #

    LMAO I love them!

Leave a comment