Win It Wednesday – Butter Bell

3 Nov

Recently, I was given the opportunity to review a Butter Bell® Crock.  I often get frustrated with butter that’s too hard to spread.  Many times I resort to using margarine or something similar, but it never tastes the same as real butter.  When I was asked to review a Butter Bell® Crock I was so excited.  Not only would this (hopefully!) end my butter frustrations, but it’s also really cute!  I was able to choose which design I wanted, so I chose the deep red to match my kitchen (since it sits on the counter, I wanted it to look cute!).

Isn’t it cute!  All you do is put 1 stick of butter (1/2 cup) into the lid, then put a couple of inches of water into the crock, put the lid on it and you have ready to spread butter whenever you want!  It really works too.  It’s been relatively chilly the last week or so and I haven’t turned on my heater yet so my house has been pretty cold and the butter is still easy to spread whenever!  You just need to change the water every 3 days to keep it fresh.

Butter Bell® Crock is currently running a Christmas Special – But 2 Crocks, Get 1 Free!  So, you can buy 2 for people on your Christmas list and keep the 3rd one for yourself!

In addition to having the Butter Bell® Crocks, they also have other really cute items like vases, salt and pepper shakers, creamer pitchers, etc.

You think this sounds wonderful and you have to have one? Well, Guess what! The nice folks at Butter Bell have given me the opportunity to give a reader a Butter Bell crock also!

Giveaway Entries:

Comment Below with which color crock you would like (1 entry)

Friend Butter Bell on Facebook and comment back here telling me (1 entry)

Blog about this giveaway (3 entries)

Tweet this giveaway (1 entry)

This contest will close on Tuesday November 9 and the winner will be announced on November 10.

[Product review & giveaway disclosure: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”]

14 Responses to “Win It Wednesday – Butter Bell”

  1. RoRo November 3, 2010 at 8:05 AM #

    Since I was raised on “real farm butter” this is very interesting; does it really work? Butter doesn’t get a rancid taste after a few days? Color? Green, of course.

  2. kyla November 3, 2010 at 9:50 AM #

    What a great idea! I like the color antique rose.

  3. Gretchen November 3, 2010 at 10:04 AM #

    Hey, I’m a friend of your Mom’s over on Xanga & she was telling us all about your giveaway. It’s so cute, so I’ve put a little post on my blog about your giveaway 🙂 Count me in on this giveaway!!!

  4. zebe912 November 3, 2010 at 5:49 PM #

    It still creeps me out to leave butter at room temp for an extended period of time. I’m curious what the water is for since butter gets spreadable at room temp anyway.

  5. Terri November 3, 2010 at 6:03 PM #

    Would love to win one of these in the red shown… I’ll post the giveaway on my site, too.

  6. Diana November 4, 2010 at 5:06 AM #

    I am a friend of your mom’s too. I love real butter. I would like a red one if I win. But to tell the truth any color is nice!

  7. The Pleasures of Homemaking November 4, 2010 at 7:25 AM #

    I saw your giveaway posted on your Mom’s blog and Terri’s. It’s really cute and I’d love to be entered. Red would work for me. Thanks!

    Manuela

  8. Lisa Childers November 4, 2010 at 11:09 AM #

    The crock is so cute!!! I’d love to be entered and green would work for my kitchen.

  9. Anna Alley November 4, 2010 at 6:07 PM #

    I just heard that you were hosting a giveaway from PennyAnnPoundwise. I’m on the lookout for new blogs, and I like your simple design, so I thought I’d enter you into favorites and look around a while. Nice blog! I’ve never heard of butter bells before, but they sure sound like something I would most definitely use, as we are true butter lovers. I love the red one you chose as it would fit in with the apple theme in my kitchen. Good luck to everyone!
    Anna

  10. MeginKs November 4, 2010 at 8:19 PM #

    Terri over at PennyAnnPoundwise mentioned your blog and the crock giveaway. My kitchen has red accents and I only use butter for cooking and eating. Butter Bells sound like a good answer to a problem we all have with rock hard butter. Meg

  11. Lyn November 6, 2010 at 4:38 AM #

    Your mom is a dear lady (came through her blog), but I must say you have a cutie-pie baby. 🙂 The crock is a neat idea, and blue or green would be lovely. I bet any color would be pretty. Thanks for offering this.

  12. Lois S November 8, 2010 at 9:14 PM #

    I was thinking of another one, but if I chose the Antique in Ivory Rose, I could get pieces to match

  13. Lois S November 8, 2010 at 9:23 PM #

    I like The Original Butterbell Crock by L.Tremain on Facebook Lois Shores

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Original-Butterbell-Crock-by-LTremain/185698454211?v=wall

Leave a Reply

