Halloween Costume

2 Nov

Recently I was given the opportunity to review a costume from Costume Supercenter.  Originally they wanted me to review one of their many Thanksgiving Costumes, but the smallest size they come in is 2T, so they agreed to let me review a Halloween costume!  They have lots of infant costumes including many bunting options for really little babies.  Elizabeth is starting to explore more and I knew she would want something that she could easily move around in.  When I saw the Pink Little Lamb costume, I knew that’s what Elizabeth should be for Halloween!

Doesn’t Elizabeth make THE CUTEST little lamb?  (I know, I think I may be a little partial to her cuteness. 🙂 )  The costume was made REALLY well.  The fabric was very soft and felt good on Elizabeth’s skin.  We did put a onsie on under the costume, but Elizabeth loved to play with the hat (I think she thought we got her a new toy).  My mom is an experienced sewer and she was really impressed with the workmanship of the costume.  I really liked that the headpiece is completely separate from the body. When she got too warm (It was 80 degrees on Halloween!! Crazyness!) we were able to completely take off the hood and she was still very cute in the costume.  I also really liked that the arm “hooves” can be folded up so Elizabeth was able to use her hands throughout the evening. The only Con I have (which is really minor) is that her ears wouldn’t stick out like in the picture, but I think her floppy ears are really cute too!

Make sure you check out Costume Supercenter the next time you’re in the market for a costume of any sort!

Getting all dressed up. I wonder if anyone will recognize me...

On my way trick or treating!

Aren't I a cute lamb?

Just chillin' with my pumpkins...

Hmm, which kind of candy do I want...

[Product review & giveaway disclosure: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”]

One Response to “Halloween Costume”

  1. RoRo November 2, 2010 at 10:44 AM #

    Elizabeth, how can you be so cute? Could it be that you have such a pretty Momma and handsome Daddy? Glad your first “trick or treat” was so fun and expect you can’t wait a whole year to do it all over again! I Love You

Leave a Reply

