Decorating!

31 Mar

It seems like I have been sooo busy lately.  I don’t really know what it is, but it’s driving me crazy!  I just want time to completely unpack and decorate and just enjoy my new house!

I have had a little bit of time to work on the dining room.  John’s mom, Denise, helped me pick out curtain fabric.  Two weeks ago I made my first set of curtains!  My mom came over the second night and helped sew on the beads, but other than that, I made them!

I also got coordinating fabric and recovered the dining room chairs.

Before

After

Much better I think!!

Hopefully there will be lots more decorating posts soon!

2 Responses to “Decorating!”

  1. Julie March 31, 2009 at 7:04 AM #

    Looking good! So when do I get to visit again? 😉

  2. Kristen March 31, 2009 at 7:35 AM #

    I love the bead trim on the curtains – fabulous job!

Leave a Reply

