Another Cupcake Order

24 Mar

 So, it seems like the fact that I make cakes and I enjoy it, is getting around.  A few weeks ago the owner of my company asked if I could make 3 dozen cupcakes for a presentation she’s doing.  Of course!  But then I started thinking… this lady could fire me if I screw up… (not that she would!! but she does have that power…) So I started getting really nervous.  I made some “trial” cupcakes two weeks ago for work; everyone seemed to really enjoy them, so I thought I was off on the right track. 

I baked the cupcakes last weekend and froze them.  Then, I did the characters and made the icing last night/this morning.  I think they turned out really really cute!  The Characters are in the Software we sell. 

The Characters in the first column are (from top to bottom) Millie, Sammy, Bailey, and Trudy.  In the second column are Noodle (he changes colors).  And in the last column are verb frog, a hedgehog (I don’t know his name, but he’s the one I like the least), noun dog, and monkey (I don’t know his name either).

I absolutely love love love my cupcake courier!!  My fabulous Mother-In-Law got it for me at Christmas.  Thanks so much Denise!!!  I love that I can carry 3 dozen cupcakes at one time.  I love that the cupcakes don’t jiggle or move when I’m transporting them.  I love that the layers are tall enough that I can decorate the cupcakes as tall as I want and not have to worry about the layer on top smooshing them.  They are one of the best inventions ever (okay, maybe not ever, but they’re pretty darn cool!).  If you know a baker, buy them one and they’ll be so grateful!!

It’s officially Spring with all the Thunderstorms and Tornado Warnings.  Here are a few pictures that John took last night… He’s getting pretty good I think!!

3 Responses to “Another Cupcake Order”

  1. Kristen March 24, 2009 at 7:56 AM #

    Very cute cupcakes! I love cupcake couriers as well – I have 3 and they are lifesavers when transporting precious cupcakes!

  2. Lacie March 25, 2009 at 7:52 PM #

    Those are so amazing! You are so talented sweet girl! John’s not too shabby either.

  3. Beth F. March 26, 2009 at 11:35 AM #

    Nina! I absolutely LOVE your blog! I saw it was one that Lacie H. follows, so I had to check it out! I have loved blogging and reading everyone’s too!

    The cupcakes are AMAZING! I didn’t know you were doing that on the side…you are incredibly talented!!! Can’t wait to see the pictures of the wedding cake too!

    Look forward to more posts! See ya!

Leave a Reply

