Ornament Exchange!

10 Dec

A few of my online friends (JKnotties)  and I had an ornament exchange this year.   Last night I recieved my package; my ornaments are soooo pretty!   Kristi was so sneaky and took some pictures  from my blog to have the ornaments made.

Here is the first one, so precious!  (There isn’t really a yellow dot, I think it’s the reflection of a Christmas light.

And this one looks like a postcard, how adorable!.

And the back of it,

Yesterday we had a few snow flurries, so John and I felt it was the perfect night to put up the Christmas tree.  Neither one of us felt like cooking, so we ordered Chinese food.  I think we’re going to make it a tradition, Chinese takeout on the night we  decorate the tree… What do y’all think?  Does anyone else have any traditions like that?

My great uncle Rex has taken a liking to John.  We see him about twice a year at a local town’s dinner theatre when the whole family gets together.  The most recent meeting was the first weekend in November.  Uncle Rex (I have no idea why we don’t call him GREAT Uncle Rex since that’s what he is?  I also have an Uncle Rex and we just call him Rex…. we messed up somewhere along the line, lol.)  When we all got together Uncle Rex told John he has something for him.  After dinner was over, they walked out to the car and Unlce Rex gave him this box and told him not to open it until Christmas!  John has to wait 2 months to open it!!  But luckily, the wait is almost over.. only 2 more weeks.  Now that our tree’s up, we have somewhere to put it…. I have a feeling John may be opening it at 12:01 A.M. on Christmas, hee hee. 

.

If you want to see some of my other favorite ornaments, check out this post from last year.

6 Responses to “Ornament Exchange!”

  1. Kristi December 10, 2008 at 4:14 PM #

    Yea you got them! I’m glad you liked them. I just loved your family pictures when you posted them (the paw/hand one is so sweet) and thought they’d make cool ornaments. Merry Christmas Wiivers!

  2. Rhonda December 10, 2008 at 9:36 PM #

    Silly Nina

    my Uncle Rex is your Great Uncle Rex because he is your grandparents brother.
    my brother Rex is just your plain Uncle Rex.
    But when you have children, my brother Rex will be their Great Uncle Rex and Great Uncle Rex will be their Great, Great Uncle Rex.

    just like Evelyn is my Aunt and your Great Aunt.

    great-uncle (plural great-uncles)
    1. The brother or brother-in-law of one’s grandparent; the uncle of one’s parent.

    But Great Uncle Rex is also just Great, even without the uncle title.

    and I wonder what is in that gift to John!

  3. zebe912 December 10, 2008 at 10:10 PM #

    Haha, I love that you get educated in your comments section 🙂 My mom won’t even read my blog. Yea for Kristi being sneaky though. I guess she got lucky that you needed an opinion for making photo prints! Cute ornaments.

  4. NinaBeth December 10, 2008 at 11:49 PM #

    Momma – I KNOW how he’s my great uncle and your uncle… but we (us kids) don;t CALL him great uncle Rex and Uncle Rex, they’ve both lost a generation in what we (us kids) CALL them… Silly momma. 🙂

  5. Julie December 10, 2008 at 8:11 PM #

    Beautiful ornaments! 😀

    Speaking of, I need to get my person’s in the mail!! EEP!

  6. Julie February 3, 2009 at 3:23 PM #

    Come baaaaaaack! I missss you!!

Leave a Reply

