So long, Farewell, I hate to say Goodbyyyyye….

7 Nov

Not to you guys, silly.  Today is my last day at my job.  I’m moving on to a new job on Monday.  I’ve been with OSU for the past 6 years, 4 different positions.  It’s definetly a sad day.  To commemorate my time at OSU, I brought orange and black cake balls for all my coworkers.

Brenda (she’s my coworker who I work closest with) is a tad bit camera happy at all times, so here’s a few pictures she took.

Me packing up all my crap, um, lovely belongings .

My empty area… waiting for the “new me”…. as if I can be replaced. 🙂  I think this is the absolute cleanest it has ever ever been.

So, I’m really excited about my new job, but nervous also.  I really do work with a great group of people and I’m just worried about if my new coworkers won’t like me or I won’t like them.  I know I’m doing the right thing,  but it’s just all a little nerve racking.

7 Responses to “So long, Farewell, I hate to say Goodbyyyyye….”

  1. Julie November 7, 2008 at 3:45 PM #

    OMG you had a window. I want a window!!!

    Congratulations on your new job! It may be a little nerve wracking at first, but it’s going to be great! I’m so happy for you… just a little upset I won’t be able to gchat with you during the day anymore. 😦

  2. Natalie November 7, 2008 at 4:04 PM #

    The new CEiMB website!

  3. CB November 7, 2008 at 4:36 PM #

    Congrats on the new job! 🙂
    /Clara

  4. zebe912 November 7, 2008 at 5:44 PM #

    Congrats. I so envy that window as well. I just changed offices and now I’m in an even darker cave. 😦 Good luck at the new place!

    And “cake balls” always makes me giggle.

  5. Marthe November 9, 2008 at 5:57 PM #

    Congratulations on your new job!! I just started mine last Monday….

  6. jennifer November 10, 2008 at 5:46 PM #

    so tell us about your first day! 🙂

  7. Brenda November 11, 2008 at 5:00 PM #

    Yes, you are gone…. and you are missed…. and you know you can come back…. ok? OK!!!

Leave a Reply

