Family Photos!

29 Oct

For our Anniversary (I know, waaay back in July), we decided to do the “traditional” gifts.  So, year 1 was paper.  John was very creative and showed me that he HAD been listening to me all year.  I had been hounding casually mentioning to him that I wanted to get family pictures taken together.  So, he surprised me with a gift card to get them done!  We got them done a month ago and her are some of my favorite pictures! 

Okay, I want to get one of these framed to go over the mantle, but I’m having a hard time deciding which one.  So, let me know in a comment which one should be framed. (I also added a poll to vote on.)

 

A.

B.

C.

Here are just some fun ones.

John and Zerbie

Me and Zerbie (the pink boa was John’s idea)

Silly Hands Picture

Zerbie was very interested in the Studio’s kitten.  The photographers thought it would be so cute to see the size difference up close.

8 Responses to “Family Photos!”

  1. beth October 29, 2008 at 8:28 AM #

    Nina, They all look great. I love the one of the 3 of you on the rug. I think it captures you and John the best. I also LOVE the hands picture!

  2. KRMWV October 29, 2008 at 8:32 AM #

    Nina, I love these pictures. I agree with beth. I love the hands one, too it’s sooooo sweet! The boa one is cool, too. I love how Zerbie is smiling in all the pictures 🙂

  3. Julie October 29, 2008 at 8:58 AM #

    I love the hand photo too, and the one with the kitten is just priceless! 😀

  4. nikki57 October 29, 2008 at 9:49 AM #

    Zerbie is so cute with the boa! Actually I think Zerbie totally stole the show in the last three pics. you guys are so adorable!

  5. RoRo October 29, 2008 at 4:57 PM #

    Nina and John: RoRo likes portrait A, definitely, for sure, …..but, I’m losing. Can I vote again. I also like John and Zerbie on the red rug and Nina and Zerbie with her pink boa. Too, Too Cute. Love you!

  6. zebe912 October 29, 2008 at 8:09 PM #

    Dang it, I can’t see them!! I see the first one, but not the rest. Maybe if I check back later….?

  7. CB October 30, 2008 at 8:23 AM #

    I voted B. I have no idea why. I think I just love the descending characters from J, you and Zerbie. Love the hands picture! Hilarious!
    /Clara

  8. megan November 2, 2008 at 6:12 PM #

    I vote for A above the mantel but Zerbie with the boa and the hands must be framed and in the room!!! Love the pics.

Leave a Reply

