Cupcake Flavors?

5 Jun

I am at a lost on what to cook, so I’m drawing on all my faithful viewers (all 5 of you 🙂 ) to help me out.  I’m going to a party this weekend.  I’m wanting to bring a dessert, cupcakes I think.  But I can’t think of what flavors I should make.  (This is where you all come in..) Post me a comment with your favorite cupcake flavor (cake and icing).  The winning combo will get a special surprise in the mail from me.   I have to make these tonight, so comment today!

Edited to Add:  This is an outside party.  So, it will probably be pretty warm.

Ready, Set, Comment! 🙂 

20 Responses to “Cupcake Flavors?”

  1. Kelly June 5, 2008 at 11:10 AM #

    Hands down, the best cupcakes I’ve ever had:
    http://kellycooksandotheramazingfeats.blogspot.com/2008/02/famous-strawberry-cupcakes.html

    ..especially since strawberries are coming into season!

  2. jennifer June 5, 2008 at 11:11 AM #

    cherry cupcakes (with large-ish bits of cherry) and vanilla frosting…the kind with real vanilla beans…yummmm…. 😀

  3. KRMWV June 5, 2008 at 12:25 PM #

    I say Strawberry and white chocolate like Clara made!

    http://iheartcuppycakes.wordpress.com/2008/02/01/500-cupcake-challenge-4/

  4. Suzy Q-zy June 5, 2008 at 12:33 PM #

    is it an inside party or an outside party?
    If it’s inside I think something rich and decadent (I might suggest my peanut butter cuppies)
    if it’s outside…something light..maybe CB’s lemon cuppies?

  5. Megan June 5, 2008 at 1:03 PM #

    chocolate espresso cupcakes with mascarpone icing – also known as tiramisu cupcakes – a winner every time

  6. CB June 5, 2008 at 1:12 PM #

    Agree with Suzy. Inside or outside?

    Inside party: I want decadent. Chocolate!

    Outside party: Something fun. Maybe smores!

  7. NinaBeth June 5, 2008 at 1:17 PM #

    Great suggestions so far!! I love them. I edited to add that this will be an outside party.

  8. Misty June 5, 2008 at 1:57 PM #

    White chocolate cupcakes with lemon curd filling and raspberry flavored frosting

  9. bbkiddo June 5, 2008 at 2:21 PM #

    I have really been wanting to try CBs strawberry with lemon frosting cupcakes. I also have a recipe for banana choclate chip ones that I just don’t seem to have the time to make but sound amazing.

  10. rachel June 5, 2008 at 2:23 PM #

    ,

  11. Julie June 5, 2008 at 3:07 PM #

    I’m never good at making these sort of decisions…

    but I think a smores cupcake sounds delicious…
    or something fruityy since it’s outside… lemon or orange or strawberry… maybe with vanilla or almond frosting?

    I’m no help, but i hope you find your answers from one of these posts!

  12. Kyla June 5, 2008 at 4:04 PM #

    I am with the lemon people, nothing like lemon flavor cup cakeys in the summer!!!

  13. Stephanie June 5, 2008 at 8:23 PM #

    I made these white chocolate cupcakes with white chocolate frosting that have become my new favorite.

  14. Kat Graz June 6, 2008 at 11:23 AM #

    I love peanut butter and jelly cupcakes!!!

  15. Jen June 6, 2008 at 5:42 PM #

    I think that strawberry lemonade cupcakes would be great with vanilla frosting. Or my favorite old stand by peanut butter with chocolate frosting

  16. Karen June 10, 2008 at 9:25 PM #

    i’m late commenting on this, i know. but if you didn’t make them for this last party you went to, strawberry cupcakes with strawberry icing with sprinkles are my favorite and always what i bring to parties. people always go nuts. 🙂

  17. alex June 11, 2008 at 9:28 PM #

    chocolate cupcakes with peanut butter frosting. The frosting is not to peanutty and very light and fluffy, and creamy and delicous.

  18. zakia June 12, 2008 at 10:18 AM #

    whenever i need inspiration on cupcakes i check out cupcake blog. It is not being updated any longer but the posts and recipes are still there.
    http://cupcakeblog.com/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Catching Up! « Love-Sweet-Love - June 18, 2008

    […] Cupcake Flavors? […]

Leave a Reply

