Photography Class

18 Mar

John has recently enrolled in a photography class.  It’s being given at the local Vo-Tech, the same place I’m taking my Cake Decorating Classes at.  This photography class is about Nature/Outdoors.  John missed the first class, but thankfully the teacher let him enroll late.  John loves this class so far (I have a feeling he is going to try to get me to buy him a $$$ camera soon though…).  Here are two of the pictures he has taken so far.

Cardinal

Nuts.

Flag 

These were taken after only one class.  I’m so excited to watch as his skills develop!  Maybe I can contract him to take pictures of our food for this blog…. hmm…..

8 Responses to “Photography Class”

  1. Rhonda in OK March 18, 2008 at 1:38 PM #

    Those are great photos. I am very impressed!

  2. Deborah March 18, 2008 at 2:15 PM #

    I have really been wanting to take a class – but life keeps getting in the way! Maybe one of these days I will find some time.

  3. CB March 18, 2008 at 8:51 PM #

    The first one is so fabulous. I love the pop of color from the red bird.

  4. RoRo March 19, 2008 at 2:18 PM #

    John’s photos are very nice, indeed. As CB said the red cardinal really makes this picture “pop”. And the squirrel is so cute – I love to feed them at Dardanelle, but Pa fusses when I do. And of course Old Glory looks grand. Way to go John!!!

  5. mrsabybaby March 19, 2008 at 6:21 PM #

    OH I love these! Definitely love the flag one the best. Good job John!!

  6. zebe912 March 19, 2008 at 7:15 PM #

    I’m confused…you said two photos! I like them a lot. As you might have noticed from my blog header, I’m a squirrel fan, so I like that one lots (although a closeup would be funner). The flag looks awesome. I hope to have time for a class like this someday.

  7. NinaBeth March 21, 2008 at 7:49 AM #

    Thanks for all the compliments everybody. John is really impressed that people actually like his pictures, lol.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hubby’s New Toy and My Vacation « Love-Sweet-Love - April 11, 2008

    […] Photography Class […]

Leave a Reply

