Cake Class IV

17 Mar

So, last week’s class was probably the most frustrating of all the classes.  We learned:

  • Roses
  • Rose buds
  • Leaves
  • Sweet Pea

The rose buds and I got along pretty well, but when it came to the roses, boy did we fight.  For some reason I couldn’t get the petals to open up, so all my roses look like cabbage. Oh well, they say practicing makes it better…. we’ll see…

Cake 3

I’m going to attempt to make a sports cake this week… I can’t decide to try a football or a basketball.  Help me decide, leave me a comment telling me which you want to see.

10 Responses to “Cake Class IV”

  1. KRMWV March 17, 2008 at 7:55 AM #

    Personally I think your roses look great! I say go for a basketball cake. It is March Madness after all 🙂

  2. Andrea March 17, 2008 at 8:11 AM #

    Your roses look so nice! I think you did a great job! As for the sports cake? UM, where’s the baseball option? Opening days will be happening before you know it!

  3. mrsabybaby March 17, 2008 at 8:17 AM #

    I think your roses look great too! No way could I do that!

    Basketball baby…it’s March Madness! Andrea, baseball season starts one basketball is over in my book!

  4. nikki57 March 17, 2008 at 8:57 AM #

    ::jumping up and down:: there’s my N! there’s my N!

  5. CB March 17, 2008 at 12:31 PM #

    What you talkin bout willis? Your roses look fab! Better than me after my first time fo sho! I vote basketball baby!

  6. NinaBeth March 17, 2008 at 1:37 PM #

    Andrea: Thanks! I’ve never really gotten into baseball, hmm…

    Aby: Thanks! 1 vote Basketball

    Nikki: Um, the N is for Nina. 🙂 Just kidding, it’s for NIKKI!

    CB: lol, they look much better in this picture than in real life.

    Vote so far 2 Votes Basketball 0 Votes Football

  7. RoRo March 17, 2008 at 3:31 PM #

    Your roses are beautiful. Look at your Mother’s blog to see what cabbage looks like. Love from your lonely grandmother in Texas.

  8. zebe912 March 17, 2008 at 4:15 PM #

    Your roses look great. The only time they look like cabbage is when you make them green!! What did you think of the leaf making process? It looks like they had you using the older leaf tips. The new one is a lot easier to make look leafy, I think. Plus it fills out a lot faster for when you are trying to fill in behind roses and such.

  9. Julie March 18, 2008 at 8:22 AM #

    Your roses look great! Much better than I could ever do I’m sure.

    Also, the other question is a no brainer… BASKETBALL!
    As was stated above… IT’S MARCH MADNESS BABY!

  10. familiabencomo March 18, 2008 at 9:51 PM #

    You are doing such a great job with all of your decorating! I’m sure whatever you decide will be a success.

    xoxox Amy

    P.S. Basketball cake for the Final Four….. Baseball for Opening Day.

Leave a Reply

