Cake Decorating Class II

3 Mar

Last Thursday was my second night of cake decorating class.  It was definetly more challenging then the first day.  We learned about 96 different borders. 🙂  I didn’t really feel that we had a whole lot of time to practice each border, so I hope that I remember enough to practice on my own.

Here is my “beautiful” cake. 🙂

Cake II

Cake Side

 Let me know what you think. 

10 Responses to “Cake Decorating Class II”

  1. nikki57 March 3, 2008 at 11:10 AM #

    What? It should be an N for Nikkiiiiiiiiiiiiii

  2. Andrea March 3, 2008 at 12:29 PM #

    Nice job, Nina! I also started cake decorating classes – such fun! I can’t wait to see more!

  3. NinaBeth March 3, 2008 at 2:53 PM #

    Nikki: Hmm, I’ll see what I can do…

    Andrea: You’ll have to post your cake pictures too!

  4. CB March 3, 2008 at 3:09 PM #

    Loverly borders and star tipping! You’re doing so fab. Great job!

  5. Liz Ramirez March 4, 2008 at 9:05 AM #

    The cake looks great. I’m really thinking about joining a cake decorating class.

  6. NinaBeth March 4, 2008 at 9:44 AM #

    CB: thanks! Stars are my favorite, they are so easy, so they will probably make a bunch of appearances. 🙂

    Liz: Thanks! You should totally start one, they are so much fun!

  7. RoRo March 4, 2008 at 4:08 PM #

    Beautiful – And created by my granddaughter who wouldn’t even peel a fresh peach a few short years ago…..you are amazing!

  8. NinaBeth March 4, 2008 at 5:57 PM #

    Ro: I know! I’ve come a long way, right? 🙂

  9. megan March 4, 2008 at 9:27 PM #

    I’m impressed! Love the middle border. Mine would fall right of that cake. I need a class!

  10. NinaBeth March 5, 2008 at 9:57 AM #

    Megan: I have no idea how it’s staying on their either, by the grace of God! 🙂

Leave a Reply

