Pie Crust Cookies for the Hubster

25 Feb

After making the Cherry Pies last week, I had quite a bit of extra pie crust left. Since John always raves about how yummy the pie crust is I decided to make him some cookies with the leftover pie crust.  One word of advice: pie crust shrinks when you cook it.  I had no idea, I should’ve made these cookies larger, but oh well, ya live and learn.

Here’s how much they shrank.

 Shrinkage

Here they are all in a bowl ready to eat.

Hearts in a bowl

Here’s just how tiny they really are.

Tiny cookies

I baked these cookies for about 30 minutes in a 350 degree oven.  John raved about these cookies.  He loved that I remembered him commenting on how yummy the crust is and made him cookies out of it.

One Response to “Pie Crust Cookies for the Hubster”

  1. Alanna February 25, 2008 at 1:52 PM #

    Those are so cute! I love the little bite size. 🙂

Leave a Reply

