Breakfast Bake

29 Jan

Yesterday when I was planning supper, I didn’t really know what I was in the mood for.  I got a “new” crockpot recipe book from my mom a couple weeks ago so I looked through it.  There was a yummy recipe for potato and broccoli soup, but I knew I needed a meat for John.  So, I went to All Recipes and used the handy Ingredient Search function.  I put in broccoli, ham, and potatoes. Up came, Mouth Watering Medley.  It’s a breakfast type dish though, so I made a quick call to John to make sure a breakfast meal was okay for tonight.  He said okay, so I was excited!

I used the recipe above for a guideline, but I made mine a little more Weight Watchers friendly. 🙂

Breakfast Bake

(I know, not the best picture, but trust me, this is delish!!)

Breakfast Bake

12 serving, 5 WW points per serving

Ingredients

4 large potatoes

1 large bag of broccoli

1 cup cheddar cheese

3 cups eggbeaters

1 cup low fat, cooked ham cubes

1 cup turkey sausage, cooked and crumbled

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Lightly grease a 9 x 13 baking dish.

2. Peel, wash, and cube potatoes. Then brown in a nonstick skillet. Pour into bottom of a 9 x 13 baking dish.

3. Warm broccoli in skillet, then layer over potatoes.

4. Warm ham and sausage and layer them in the pan.

5. Mix together cheese and eggs. Then pour over mixture.

6. Bake in oven until eggs are set.  (It took mine about 30-40 minutes.)

5 Responses to “Breakfast Bake”

  1. CB January 29, 2008 at 8:03 PM #

    what you talkin bout willis? I am droooling over your picture. I ♥ breakfast for dinner! Definiting adding this to my list.

  2. CB January 29, 2008 at 8:03 PM #

    ugh. i can’t type.
    *definitely

  3. Liz Ramirez January 30, 2008 at 9:18 AM #

    That looks so good! I will definitely try it this weekend 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1.   Breakfast Bake by diet.MEDtrials.info - January 29, 2008

    […] continues at NinaBeth brought to you by diet.medtrials.info and […]

  2. Weight Watchers » Breakfast Bake - January 29, 2008

    […] NinaBeth wrote an interesting post today on Breakfast BakeHere’s a quick excerptI used the recipe above for a guideline, but I made mine a little more Weight Watchers friendly. (I know, not the best picture, but trust me, this is delish!!) Breakfast Bake. 12 serving, 5 WW points per serving. Ingredients … […]

Leave a Reply

