Ornament Exchange!

19 Dec

Some of my blogging friends and I had an ornament exchange.  Nikki drew my name and she is stinkin’ amazing!  She went above and beyond and sent me some amazing ornaments and Christmas stuff.  The pictures aren’t the best (John was doing something with my Christmas gift, so he told me to open my box in my room, so you can see my lovely sheets in the background. 🙂 )

All my loot!

Loot!

Clara and Nikki were talking about these adorable ornament ramekins from Target.  I really wanted some, but we don’t have a Target near by so I was bummed.  But Nikki came though, she sent me 8 of them!  I’m going to try to use them at dinner tonight, so keep looking for them in my food posts. 🙂

Ornament Ramekin

Next is this gorgeous red and gold ornament. (I’m not sure what that yellow spot it though… maybe my flash reflecting??)

Red and Gold Ornament

A cute little snowman.

Snowman

A Willow Creek girl holding a blue sparkly star.  She fits in great with my other Willow Creek figurines.

Little girl

AND the CUTEST little ornaments from Halmark.  They are baking ornaments!  I found these online last week and was telling my mom how cute they were, but they were too expensive for me to buy right now.  Somehow Nikki new. 🙂  And I have the perfect size tree for them too.

Kitchen tree

My individual picture didn’t come out too well, so here’s Halmarks stock photo, sooo cute!!

Kitchen ornaments

 So, thank you so much Nikki for making my day.  I love all the ornaments.  (I’m secretly hopeing you draw my name for all future exchanges.)

5 Responses to “Ornament Exchange!”

  1. cuppycakes December 19, 2007 at 9:49 AM #

    DANG! you hit the freaking JOEX jackpot! I am so glad that Nikki found those ramekins for you. They are uber adorable. I love mine. How perfect are those baking ornaments!! Gimme! 😉

  2. nikki57 December 19, 2007 at 10:07 AM #

    So glad you liked them. I just kept finding ornaments that I Needed to buy you!

  3. April December 19, 2007 at 10:21 AM #

    Wowza! Way to make the rest of us look bad Nikki! : )
    I love the baking ornaments – so cute!

  4. Rhonda in OK December 19, 2007 at 11:05 AM #

    I have a key to your house and I just might sneak in and borrow those ramakins and little cooking tree. they are just adorable!

  5. ninabeth December 19, 2007 at 1:29 PM #

    Um, no breaking and entering to steal my awesome ornaments momma. 🙂

Leave a Reply

